menumenu-button

Construction law/Claims management

Due to many years of experience in managing complex and large-scale structural, civil engineering and infrastructure projects as well as due to the interdisciplinary training of our team members we acquired a deep understanding of construction law and a profound knowledge of the construction industry. We focus on construction law, in particular construction contracts and claims management, ensuring that the construction industry’s requirements comply with the law.

  • Support in managing construction projects, in particular during the tender and implementation phase as well as the warranty period
  • Drafting, reviewing and negotiating construction contracts (for employers as well as contractors), planning contracts, general contractors and sub-contractors as well as consortium agreements (joint venture agreements)
  • Claims management, in particular accompanying legal support for construction and infrastructure projects as well as optimisation of the relevant communication procedures; establishment of a documentation that complies with the law and the relevant Austrian industry standard (ÖNORM) with regard to the assertion of claims for increased costs, both at a national and an international level (FIDIC)
  • Advising contractors on the assertion, negotiation and plausibility of claims for increased costs, in particular ensuring that the construction industry requirements comply with the law
  • Representation in court, arbitration and expert determination proceedings
  • Drafting of innovative contract models (GMP contracts)
  • MP Construction Project Support

FACT SHEET
< back
expertise

menumenu-button

Baurecht/Claimmanagement

Aufgrund langjähriger Erfahrung bei der Abwicklung komplexer Großprojekte im Bereich Hoch- und Tiefbau sowie Infrastruktur und der interdisziplinären Ausbildung der Mitarbeiter weisen wir eine hohe Spezialisierung im Bereich des Baurechts sowie ein profundes Verständnis für bauwirtschaftliche Vorgänge auf. Unser Beratungsschwerpunkt liegt im Bauvertragsrecht, insbesondere Claimmanagement, wobei besonderes Augenmerk auf die Abstimmung bauwirtschaftlicher und rechtlicher Themen gelegt wird.

  • Unterstützung bei der Abwicklung von Bauprojekten insbesondere auch in der Angebots-, Ausführungs- und Gewährleistungsphase
  • Gestaltung, Überprüfung und Verhandlung von Bauwerkverträgen (für Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer), Planer-, General- und Subunternehmerverträgen sowie  Konsortialverträgen (ARGE-Verträgen)
  • Claimmanagement, insbesondere begleitende rechtliche Unterstützung in Bau- und Infrastrukturprojekten sowie optimale Gestaltung des Schriftverkehrs; Erstellung einer rechts- und ÖNORM-konformen Dokumentation in Hinblick auf die Durchsetzung von Mehrkostenforderungen, sowohl auf nationaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene (FIDIC)
  • Beratung von Auftragnehmern bei Durchsetzung, Verhandlung und Plausibilisierung von Mehrkostenforderungen unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Abstimmung rechtlicher und bauwirtschaftlicher Aspekte
  • Vertretung in Gerichts- und Schiedsgerichts- sowie Schiedsgutachterverfahren
  • Erarbeitung innovativer Vertragsmodelle (GMP-Verträge)
  • Unterstützung im Rahmen des MP-Bauprojekt-Supports

FACT SHEET
< zurück
Kompetenz