menumenu-button

Corporate law/M&A

Advising and representing corporations, partnerships and private foundations shows that the strategic focus as well as the operation of a business raises various corporate law issues. We advise companies on all matters in connection with their existence from choosing the appropriate legal form and the formation all the way up to the sale or liquidation. We support companies and their executive board members on day-to-day corporate law matters in connection with the ordinary course of business. 

Some of our lawyers worked for companies as in-house counsel and, due to this experience, can offer our clients a different perspective when it comes to the solution of corporate law related issues. We strive to reach our clients’ goals by taking a solution orientated as well as pragmatic approach.  In particular, our clients benefit from our specific expertise in the construction and real estate business as well as in the health care and hospital industry.

When advising on corporate law matters, we pay particular attention to strategic planning and the contractual structure to prevent potential company disputes. Traditionally, we are experts in structuring options for company succession as well as for reorganisations for private foundations (sub-foundations).

  • Company formations
  • Ongoing advice on corporate and business law, in particular review of articles of association, establishment of shareholders’ agreements, planning and implementation of capital measures
  • Advising members of the advisory board, the management board or the managing directors, predominately in the context of D&O liability
  • Reorganisations, in particular transformations, mergers, contributions and de-mergers
  • Company purchase and sales agreements (M&A)
  • Company succession
  • Liquidation of companies
  • Venture capital/Private equity transactions
  • Structuring of reorganisations of foundations (sub-foundations)
  • Due diligence

FACT SHEET
< back
expertise

menumenu-button

Gesellschaftsrecht/M&A

Die laufende Beratung und Vertretung von Kapitalgesellschaften, Personengesellschaften und Privatstiftungen zeigt, dass sowohl die strategische Ausrichtung als auch der operative Betrieb eines Unternehmens viele gesellschaftsrechtliche Fragestellungen mit sich bringen. Unser Beratungsspektrum umfasst den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Gesellschaft und reicht von der Wahl der richtigen Rechtsform, über die Gründung bis hin zu deren Veräußerung oder Auflösung. Im Geschäftsalltag unterstützen wir Unternehmen und ihre Organe bei gesellschaftsrechtlichen Maßnahmen, die für den laufenden Betrieb erforderlich sind.

Wir weisen hohe Lösungsorientierung sowie pragmatische Ansätze für die Zielerreichung auf. Besonders zu schätzen wissen unsere Klienten dabei unsere Spezialkenntnisse in den Sektoren Bau- und Immobilienwirtschaft.

Bei der aufenden gesellschaftsrechtlichen Beratung legen wir großen Wert auf vorbeugende strategische Planung und damit zusammenhängende strukturelle vertragliche Ausgestaltung zur Verhinderung von Gesellschaftsstreitigkeiten. Traditionell haben wir zudem besondere Expertise bei der Ausgestaltung von Unternehmensnachfolgekonzepten und bei Umgründungsmaßnahmen im Zusammenhang mit Privatstiftungen (Substiftungen).

  • Gesellschaftsgründungen
  • Laufende gesellschafts- und unternehmensrechtliche Beratung, insb Anpassung von Gesellschaftsverträgen, Errichtung von Syndikatsverträgen, Planung und Umsetzung von Kapitalmaßnahmen
  • Beratung von Organmitgliedern des Aufsichtsrats, des Vorstands oder der Geschäftsführung, va in Fragen der Organhaftung
  • Umgründungen, va Umwandlungen, Verschmelzungen, Einbringungen und Spaltungen
  • Unternehmenskäufe und –verkäufe (M&A)
  • Unternehmensnachfolge
  • Liquidation von Gesellschaften
  • Venture Capital/Private Equity-Transaktionen
  • Umgründungen im Zusammenhang mit Privatstiftungen (Substiftungen)
  • Due-Diligence-Prüfungen

FACT SHEET
< zurück
Kompetenz